the beginning..

Well.. *clears throat*  I have been getting a hankering to play the Sims 3, all in thanks to one of my friends, you know who you are!  So why not attempt the legacy challenge right?

I will admit that I am a very casual Sims player, and the legacy challenge is new to me, aside for reading about others playing.  With that being said, please bear with me as I get back into the groove of playing & getting used to taking pictures/editing/blogging my progress.

But enough of that!  Let’s begin!!

First let’s meet my founder, Dee Rousey.

final1

Dee is Artistic, Clumsy, Family-Oriented, Friendly & Neurotic.  Her favorites include Peanut Butter & Jelly, Hip Hop, and the color Lilac.  She is a Taurus & her LTW is Master of the Arts.

final2

Here you can see all of her outfits in their glory.  Note with her formal she is TOTALLY ready to get married.. even though she has yet to get engaged… or have a boyfriend…. or even actually talk to a man.  But plenty of time for that Dee, calm dahn.

final3

Now that you have met Dee, let’s meet where she will be spending the rest of her days.  15 Summerhill Court in Sunset Valley!

final4

Isn’t it beautiful?!  Dee.. Dee you there?  Dee – “I’M HERE AND I’M TOTALLY STRESSING OUT ABOUT ALL THE WORK THAT I HAVE TO DO IN MY LIFE RIGHT NOW.”

Holy crap Dee take a pill, it’s the first day…

final5

Dee – “*sobs* Okay I’m going to try, but this is all a little much.  I have to get a job, make money, build a house, master the arts, find a man, make babies, pay bills, –”

Yes I can understand how that can be a bit overwhelming, but never fear, you have me ol’ mum and we’ll do all of that together!

Now how about if I buy you a few things, would that make it a little better?

final6

Dee – “Yes I quite think so, everything is better when one is painting!”

final7

So now that Dee has some basic necessities, plus an easel to ease some stress, I think it is time to meet some neighbors!

Dee – “WAIT!! FIRST LET ME SHOW YOU MY VERY FIRST COMPLETED PAINTING!!”

No need to shout my little founder, I am right here.. *rubs ear*

final8

Oh Dee, that is quite beautiful!  Is that the kind where if you look extra close everything is made up of Snoop Dogg?

Dee – “No.”

Alright then!  To the neighbors!  Dee lives right next door to the Landgraabs!  Nancy & Geoffrey to be exact.

final9

Dee – “Hello Mrs. Landgraab.  My name is Dee and I am very pleased to meet you, please excuse my sweaty hands I am extremely nervous.”

Nancy – “Are you rich? Do you have money?  I am very rich.  I have much money.”

Dee – *gulps loudly*

final10

Geoffrey – “Oh Hello young lady.. so very young.. so very beautiful…”

Dee – “Hello Mr. Landgraab!  Pleased to meet you, I live next door.  & I just met your WIFE.”

final11

Dee – “Uh.. Mr. Landgraab.. Why are you standing so close to me…”

Geoffrey – “Of all the stars in the sky that I have seen, I have never seen a cluster so delicate and beautiful as those swimming in your eyes..”

final12

Dee – “Oh my, Nancy is right there.. ROCKETS yes Mr. Landgraab, I love ROCKETS TOO LET’S TALK ABOUT ROCKETS.”

Geoffrey – “…and trust me child I have looked at many stars and none have ever captivated me such as those that I see before me….”

final13

Geoffrey – “Nancy isn’t she lovely, look at her.. look at her eyes…”

Nancy – “What in the world is going on he–”

final14

Geoffrey – “I would give you flowers so hard.”

final15

Geoffrey – “Oh hello pudding!! Isn’t it nice out? So nice and sunny and not dark, no stars.. No starts anywhere heh…”

final16

This isn’t going as well as I had hoped..

Dee – “You can say that again please get me out of here!!”

Alright Dee, let’s be on our way.. Clearly the Landgraabs’ have some things to work out.  Maybe we’ll come back another time.

final17

Geoffrey – “Where did that lovely ginger go…”

Nancy – “I am so hungry.  But I’ll show him.  I’m not going to eat until he starts respecting me.  Nary a bite!!”

final18

After the disaster at the neighbors house, Dee returns home and decides to find herself a job.  She goes with the Music Career!

final19

Off to make some Simoleons and get this party started!

final20

After work, Dee goes across the street to the park, maybe to meet some people that she will have better luck with than the Landgraabs!

final21

Dee – “I have no idea who any of you are, but I am extremely hungry so I am going to sit here and eat your food.”

That’s one way to get the food bar up!  After she has a quick bite though, Dee is up and at em’ to make some new friends.  Here at the park she meets Hank Goddard, with whom she has an instant attraction.

final22

Dee – “Well, I have always been a sucker for a man in uniform.”

Aren’t well all, Dee.  Aren’t we all.  During their conversation, Hank reveals that he is charismatic & a Traffic Cop!  Also Hank, don’t think that I don’t notice that sleek red hair under that hat.

final23

Dee – “So Hank.. I probably should of asked you this earlier, but are you in a relationship?”  *flashes back to Geoffrey & Nancy*

Hank – “Why yes, I am in a relationship with Pauline Wan.  But don’t worry, it’s totally casual.”

Dee – *heart sinks a little*

Hank – “and she totally never comes to the park..”

final24

Dee – “Isn’t that her?”

Hank – “Yes.”

final25

Hank – “Shh.. Don’t look at her.  If you don’t look at her she’ll go away.. Let’s go get some food, I’m starving!”

final26

Dee – “Okay but yeah I’m just gonna sit over here.. Far away from Pauline…. She’s totally not going away, and totally looks like she wants to kill me.”

Hank – “Eatin’ burgers, eatin’ burgers, mm .. mm .. mm.. I’m a cop.”

Pauline – “I don’t care how tired I get I will never sleep.  Must keep an eye on these two.”

Random Pigtail Sim – “…..I brought all of this food and didn’t offer it to any of you…”

Woo boy, I can see managing this woman’s life is going to be a handful.  I think we’ll leave it there for now.  Will Hank leave Pauline for our founder Dee?  Will Pauline indeed kill Dee?  Will Nancy Landgraab ever eat?  All this and more to come!

I’m rather excited to keep playing & build a home/family.  I hope that you enjoyed the first entry in my derpy little Sims blog & I’ll see you next time!! xo

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “the beginning..

  1. yessss YESSSSSS YAAASSSSSSSS! i feel like i’ve been waiting my entire life for this!!

    i love your founder, she is adorable. and that entire sequence with the landgraabs…i peed a little.

    hank is cute!! and pauline wan has commitment issues, so she’ll be super easy to be rid of 😀 😀 😀 *starts chanting* babies! babies! babies!

Leave a Reply

